Australia needs female STEM leaders. From big business to start up, diversity is critical to building innovation capability and ensuring your team has that winning edge.

As industry demand for high-level STEM capability soars, underrepresentation sees women account for only 16 per cent of this essential workforce. Without action, this skill shortage will put the brakes on Australian innovation.

AMSI’s Women in STEM Pledge #WiSTEMpledge is a natural step for the Institute and its STEM industry engagement arm, APR.Intern. Whether today, tomorrow or in the future, the Pledge aims to take real action by opening opportunities and creating career-changing gateways for women in STEM.

Show your support by downloading the official Pledge card, take a snap and share on socials with the hashtag #WiSTEMpledge

The Pledge List

  • Afsaneh Koohestani, PhD Candidate, Deakin University
  • Alan Duffy, Astronomer, Swinburne University
  • Alan Steele, Program Director – Engineering Centre of Excellence, QinetiQ
  • Aleksandra Teresa Trycz, PhD Candidate, University of Technology Sydney
  • Alison Kitchen, National Chairman, KPMG
  • Anna-Maria Arabia, Chief Executive, Australian Academy of Science
  • Bernardo Leon de la Barra, Lecturer, University of Tasmania
  • Catriona Wallace, Executive Director & Founder, Flamingo Ai
  • Collette Boskovic, Associate Professor of Chemistry, University of Melbourne
  • Emily Robertson, National Operations Manager, e2o
  • Eva Cheng, Deputy Director – Women in Engineering & IT, University of Technology Sydney
  • Felicity Green, Senior Project Manager – STEMM Alliance, University of Newcastle
  • Frances Separovic, Deputy Director – Bio21 Institute, University of Melbourne
  • Gary Hogan, Director, APR.Intern
  • Genevieve Reid, Director Research Partnerships, Deakin University
  • Geraldine McKenzie-McHarg, Manager Professional Development, Toyota
  • Glen Sheldon, Deputy Program Manager, APR.Intern
  • Graeme Hocking, Head of Mathematics & Statistics, Murdoch University
  • James O’Connor, Research Astrophysics Student, University of Southern Queensland
  • Jane Wayland, Director, Innovation Digital & Data, KPMG
  • Joharna Piltz, Marketing & Communications Officer, APR.Intern
  • Julia O’Callaghan, Director University Engagement, DefendTex
  • Kylie Walker, Chief Executive Officer, Science & Technology Australia
  • Laura Watson, Media Advisor, Australian Mathematical Sciences Institute
  • Mari Ericksen, Marketing and Communications Director, Australian Mathematical Sciences Institute
  • Mei Du, Bioinformatics Student, University of Melbourne
  • Melissa Trudinger, Publications Officer, Australian Mathematical Sciences Institute
  • Millie Keating, Associate Director, Defence & Defence Industry, KPMG
  • Nabila Morshed, PhD Candidate, University of Technology Sydney
  • Nicole Elliott, Manager – CRC Grants, Department of Industry, Innovation and Science
  • Norman Do, Senior Lecturer, Monash University
  • Ozge Ozcakir, Lecturer, Monash University
  • Pam Price, Recruitment Consultant, University Technology Sydney
  • Penny Fairbank, Associate Director of Advancement – Science, University of Melbourne
  • Prudence Wozniak, President – Mathematics and Statistics Society, Flinders University
  • Puteri Paramita, Post-Doctoral Researcher, University of Manitoba
  • Rachel Geddes, National Business Development Manager, APR.Intern
  • Rachel Misitano, Marketing & Communications Manager, APR.Intern
  • Rachael Moore, Senior Systems Project Manager, Cochlear Implants
  • Sarah Miatt, Customer Relationship Manager, Australian Institute of Soft Skills Training
  • Shakuntla Gondalia, Postdoctoral Fellow, CSIRO
  • Sophie Loone, Technical Officer – Biological Sciences, RMIT University
  • Suresh Janagam, Master’s Student, La Trobe University
  • Victoria Ong, Digital Designer, Australian Mathematical Sciences Institute